Admissions

Office of Admissions

Welcome to Carl Albert State College!
CASC has a lot to offer. Students will find an expansive on-line course selection, excellent teaching faculty, and courses and degree programs designed to transfer to area colleges/universities. Tuition and education costs are kept low. Schedule a campus tour and discover for yourself why students chose CASC!

Admissions Information

To begin your studies with CASC, you must first apply for admissions. The staff at the Office of Admissions is here to help you with your application and answer any questions you might have. So, don’t get overwhelmed; call us!

You will find the Office of Admissions offers more services to students than just processing your application. We are also responsible for Veteran education processing, degree checks, graduation determinations, International student advisement, official keeper of student records, transcript requests, verification of enrollment, and so much more.

Office of Admissions Staff

Amber Cottrell
Admissions Specialist/Degree Checks
918-647-1301 ||  alcottrell@carlalbert.edu

Dee Ann Dickerson
Registrar/Graduation/VA/High School Concurrents
918-647-1307 ||  ddickerson@carlalbert.edu

Jessica Lloyd
Admissions Specialist/Application Processing/SAIL Workshop Enrollment
918-647-1302 ||  jljones@carlalbert.edu

Kerstein Rothermel
Admissions Assistant/Transcript Requests
918-647-1309 ||  kgrothermel@carlalbert.edu

Anita Sutter
Admissions, MIS/Internationals
918-647-1303 ||  asutter@carlalbert.edu

Gina Risley
Admissions/Sallisaw Campus
918-775-6977 ||  rjrisley@carlalbert.edu

Randy Armstrong
Enrollment Management, Recruiter
918-647-1248 ||  rearmstrong@carlalbert.edu

Leah Culwell
Enrollment Management, Assistant
918-647-1372 ||  lrculwell@carlalbert.edu

Rachel Johnson
Enrollment Management, Transfer Center Coordinator
918-647-1264 ||  rajohnson@carlalbert.edu

Brenda Martin
Enrollment Management, Scholarship & VA Coordinator
918-647-1393 || brmartin@carlalbert.edu

Make Application to CASC

All students must complete an Application for Admissions to CASC and submit all documents that are required according to their enrollment type. Once you make application for admissions, the Office of Admissions will evaluate and process your credentials. The personal email you submit is the preferred method the Office of Admissions or a member of the Enrollment Management team will contact you about enrollment or credentials questions. After application and submissions of credentials, your next step is enrollment.

Application and Admissions Links

Apply Online     [paper application]
Expanded Academic Calendar 1819
Spring 2019 Course Schedule
Advisor List
Degree Programs
CASC Catalog 2018-2019


Carl Albert State CollegeOffice of Admissions•1507 So McKenna•Poteau, OK 74953
918-647-1300•918-647-1306 fax
Top